Who's Who

At our second Annual General Meeting in May 2019, a third of the Directors/Trustees of Sedbury Space had to stand for re-election and were duly elected. We also welcomed Pam Clark onto the Management Committee

Directors & Trustees

Chair: Revd Janice Hamilton,

Janice is a Community Minister serving as a Curate in the Parish of Tidenham. She helped to facilitate the Celebrate Sedbury community consultation from the beginning and headed up the feasibility study into developing Sedbury Space.

Treasurer: Mr Andy Royle,

Andy is a Chartered Accountant with many years experience both in the accountancy practice, training and industry. He lives in Sedbury with his family and dog!

Health & Safety Officer: Mr Gary Grant

Gary, who has lived in Sedbury for a long while, brings alot of expertise to this role as he runs his own business offering  training in Health & Safety and First Aid.

Safeguarding Officer: Mr Richard Skinner

Richard lives and works in Sedbury. He is employed by the Forest of Dean District Council as a Community Well-being Agent.

Trustee: Mrs Caroline Sutherland

Caroline grew up in the Chepstow area and has recently moved into Sedbury since being married one year ago. She is an Occupational Therapist working in Bristol.

Members of Management Committee

Secretary: Mrs Ann Martin - Ann is a retired teacher who lives in Beachley. She helps with the Memory Cafe and Homework club.

Mrs Chuchi Lyall, - Chuchi lives with her family in Sedbury and volunteers regularly at Sedbury Space with a number of the activities.

Mrs Justine Skitt - Justine sits on the committee representing Two River Housing Association which is the lease holder of the property.

Mrs Graham Drew - Graham lives in Sedbury and serves on the committee as a representative of the Parish Council.

Mrs Pam Clark - Pam also lives in Sedbury and is actively involved in many of the Sedbury Space activities.

Some Trustees and members of our committee pictured here with Lady Bathurst at the opening of the newly landscaped back yard.

Richard skinner, Pam Clark,Gary Grant, Graham Drew, Janice Hamilton

committee members